Saturday, Sep 19
Men's Tennis at Grand View University - W 7-2
Saturday, Sep 12
Men's Tennis at TBA - T 2-2
Friday, Sep 11
Men's Tennis at TBA - L 3-4
Tuesday, May 12
(16) Men's Tennis vs (18) McPherson College - L 4-5
Saturday, Apr 25
Men's Tennis at Baker University - W 5-0
Saturday, Apr 25
(16) Men's Tennis at Missouri Valley College - W 5-2
Friday, Apr 24
(16) Men's Tennis at Saint Louis College of Pharmacy - W 5-0
Wednesday, Apr 22
(16) Men's Tennis at Northwest Missouri State - L 0-9
Tuesday, Apr 14
(14) Men's Tennis at Missouri Valley College - W 8-1
Saturday, Apr 11
(14) Men's Tennis at Baker University - W 8-1
News Photo
Tennis - Wed, Feb. 8, 2012
Lamoni, IA - Graceland tennis and head coach Monroe Walker III are please to announce the signing of Samantha Lewis.

Lewis comes to Graceland University by way of Alvin High School in suburban Houston, Tex.

Samantha is a four-time letterman in varsity tennis and is ranked as a USTA under-18 championship tennis player. Her experience and success will bring a wealth of value to the tennis squad.

We are very excited to have Samantha joining the Graceland family next season," said Walker. "She is the type of student-athlete that models everything we want in a player. We know she will bring great contributions in our community and on the court."

Beyond her talents on the court, Lewis is a member of the National Honor Society and is ranked in the top four percent in her graduating class. Outside the classroom, Samantha volunteers her time for the PALS program, a primary school mentoring initiative.

As a testament to her athleticism, Lewis also participated in the school choir and the women's volleyball team.

Lewis is the daughter of Barbara and Bill and plans on majoring in Wellness and Education during her time at GU.

Welcome, Samantha, to the Graceland athletics family.